I am thankful for…

Thanksgiving Break! I haven’t actually had a break like this since….I don’t know when. But as it turns out, today was my last day of work for the next 10 days. 🙂 I crammed in as many hours as I could this week and now I am very tired. And reminded that I am thankful for a lot of things.

Today I am thankful for:

1) Totinoes Pizza. Yes, it’s cheap pizza. It’s also only $1.12 at Winco and perfect for two exhausted people on a Friday night.

2) Laser pointers. Think Baldue plus Sarah plus laser pointer. Bwhaha.

3) Heat. It is very cold tonight even after some amazing hot chocolate.

4) Yahtzee. A game where I can come sort of close to beating Carson. Unlike Scrabble. After Carson got a bingo five moves into the game, I folded. Never playing that game with him again. Needlers? Really? He’s been playing too much Halo.

One thought on “I am thankful for…

  1. Michael Fritz says:

    Yeah, I can relate to the Carson bingo thing. He got three of them in a game I played with him online a long while back. I quit playing Scrabble completely until last month when Robin lured me into playing online Scrabble with her. I hope that you guys have fun with your fam up north.

Leave a Reply

