put a bird on it!

My friend Holly recently told me about this show called Portlandia, where they make fun of the “bird trend” that seems to have infected everyone. The funny things is, after she told me this, I started seeing birds everywhere. On tote bags, on metal wall decorations…

Truth be told, I hate being part of a mass trending movement, but I really have to make an exception for this “Flock Party Apron.”

The birds are just one reason to like this apron. Also notice the orange birds!! I like decorating with the color orange, primarily because of the influence of How About Orange.

What are your decorating influences?

2 thoughts on “put a bird on it!

  1. Michael Fritz says:

    Well, Let me see…decorate? I don’t know about whether or not I have any decorating influences. Perhaps, functionality.

Leave a Reply

