Some Things in Life are Free

Really. Unless you REALLY hate filling out surveys. As it turns out, I like filling out surveys. In some weird way, it meets my emotional need to have someone care what I think. Even if that someone is a market researcher from a toilet paper company. Someone needs to give them the low down on toilet paper! My drive to fill out surveys reminds me of when I used to donate blood in college. The actual donating wasn’t very fun (especially the getting stabbed in the arm with a needle the size of a knitting needle), but the fact that for about 30 minutes I had someone’s undivided attention and care was pretty cool. Same thing with the dentist–I hate going, but I like being taken care of.

Now that I’ve completely sidetracked…back to surveys. I have two main sites where I like to complete surveys. The one I’m highlighting today is Synovate Global Opinion Panels. One of the things they tell you when you become a member is that you may have the opportunity to test a product. When I first signed up, I thought it was a long shot. I have probably completed less than 15 surveys with Synovate, and I have already received two product testing opportunities (and I have another on its way). I am loving it! They ship you a product that is not on the market yet. They include instructions for use/consumption (depending what it is), and in a week or two, they will send you a survey to fill out about the product they sent you. They do require that you keep the product confidential, which is why I can’t share what I’ve been testing. 😦

Happy surveying!

Leave a Reply

