Refrigerator Wisdom

This stressful week has focused my attention on a 3×5 card on my refrigerator. On this card I wrote an abbreviated version of a section in Elisabeth Elliot’s book “Be Still My Soul.” This section in the book is her response to those struggling with faith in God when facing “hard-to-accept” problems.

I titled my card:

“In Acceptance Lieth Peace”

1) Choose your attitude

2) Choose to offer your pain to God

3) Choose to receive what God has given with open hands

4) Choose to renew your commitment to Him

5) Choose to praise Him as Habukkuk did

6) Choose to do the next thing

One thought on “Refrigerator Wisdom

Leave a Reply

