Thursday: Three Little Things

For some time now, I’ve been brainstorming about what kind of a post I could do on a regular basis. I’ve noticed a lot of bloggers do this. For example:

At “Already Pretty,” Sal chooses Saturday as her “Groove Your Body to…” day.

At “Blonde at Heart,” Natalie periodically has an “Awkward and Awesome” post.

The other day it occurred to me that I could choose something that would fit my blog. I couldn’t choose something too specific, because I’m not disciplined enough to have consistent content. Nothing earth shattering (obviously), but here’s the first of many to come: “Thursday: Three Little Things.”

1) The book “Boundaries” by Dr. Henry Cloud and Dr. John Townsend. I just finished reading this book for the first time. It’s definitely one I would like on my bookshelf eventually, and one that needs several more readings through.

2) A quote from the above book. “There is great power in inactivity. Do not let an out-of-control person be the cue for you to change your course.”

3) This adorable picture stand. It was a gift from a dear friend who got married this last weekend.

 

2 thoughts on “Thursday: Three Little Things

Leave a Reply

