Dumpster Diving

I like couponing, I love finding a great sale, and I really love getting stuff for free. Like furniture. A couple weeks ago, I was waiting outside to get picked up to head to a wedding. As I looked around, I saw what looked like a chair over by our apartment’s dumpster. I decided to have a look. Lo and behold, this wasn’t just any chair, this was an Ikea Poang chair.

When my ride drove up a few minutes later, we hefted the chair (and footrest) back into my apartment. I ran the cloth covers through the wash, and I am now the proud owner of a practically new Ikea Poang chair. It’s so comfy that every time I sit in it, I want to take a nap. I had been wanting some different furniture for our living room, but I certainly wouldn’t have been able to purchase anything like this. Now all I have to say is, “Thanks, God! It was just what I wanted.”

What are the odds that it would match the rest of my livingroom???

 

Tell me about an awesome find of yours (free or just a really great sale)!

2 thoughts on “Dumpster Diving

Leave a Reply

