Seasons

Fall is my favorite season of the year. I love seeing the leaves go from green to golden. I love feeling the muggy summer weather leave and the crisp coolness of fall take over. I love the pumpkin flavored things and nubby scarves. Right now however, even just looking at a picture of something pumpkin flavored makes me nauseous. And not because I’m pregnant. Because it’s spring, verging on summer.

That’s a long way to say, I love the different parts of each season…as long as they stay in their section of the year. For instance, Christmas is wonderful, but who wants to see a Christmas tree when it’s pool weather?

Pinterest is annoying in this way, because “pins” pop up that are not seasonally appropriate. I absolutely have zero interest in peppermint flavored cookies when I want pink lemonade. Come Christmas though, and pink lemonade will have lost its appeal.

An appropriate verse from Ecclesiastes, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven.”

Leave a Reply

