Stuck

I seem to be having a blogging brain freeze. I’ll think of something to write about and then come up with a million reasons why I shouldn’t post it. They’ll think I’m being preachy. I don’t want to sound like a know-it-all. No really wants to know about that. They’ve seen enough pictures of my daughter.

But the thing is, I miss it. I love writing and I really miss sharing it. So I’m going to just jump back in and force myself to write more regularly. For me. Because I love it.

I’ll just keep it short today. I really love this time of the year. Generally, Christmas is not a real stressful time for me. My side of the family exchanges gifts at Thanksgiving, which forces me to get an early start on all the Christmas shopping (think September). What that means is that right now I just have one gift left to buy (and I know what it is, just need to pick it up) and I’m enjoying sitting in my warm house looking at my little, tiny Christmas tree. I love the coziness, the sharing time with friends, the special Advent Sundays at church (although I’ve missed the first couple), and especially celebrating this Christmas with the addition of Abrielle.

Image

Leave a Reply

