The One in Which I Start Blogging Again

We’ll see how long this lasts. I often find myself thinking of a post to write and then the editor in my head tells me what a terrible idea it is and comes up with all these reasons why I shouldn’t write. In the last post on my blog (June 26, 2013), Abrielle was just shy of a year old. Seems this blog is due for an update. Since that time, the following has occurred:

  1. We’ve been living at our “new” apartment for 2 1/2 years now.
  2. We got pregnant again and had another girl in Dec 2014.
  3. My husband and I celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary
  4. My husband changed jobs (same career, different location)
  5. We published my husband’s book as an Amazon Kindle book

Those are the “facts.” The place I emotionally find myself…”lost.” I’m at a new place in life, a number of things (good and bad) have transpired, and I’m asking myself what I want out of life. What I expect. Reassessing the person I’ve become and whether I’m satisfied with that. While some positive changes and wonderful life events have been part of the last year, some disappointment and betrayal have also been a large part of the year. I feel like I’m scraping myself off the floor some days, trying to just do the next thing.

I’ve made some goals for myself for the rest of this year. One, to rest. I’m cutting myself some slack as we transition into some different routines. Two, I’m filling up on some fresh content–i.e. reading books that I’ve been meaning to read for years.

So…feel free to follow along. I’m planning on posting some book reviews from my recent reading as well as some other things.

Me and my babies, Alsea and Abrielle

Me and my babies, Alsea and Abrielle

6 thoughts on “The One in Which I Start Blogging Again

  1. Elisa says:

    Awww, Sarah, I feel like we are kindred spirits. I could have written your second sentence. And have also been intentionally resting more this year and reading more. I have taken a nap (or tried to) very nearly every day this pregnancy and sometimes it is hard to not feel guilty, thinking back to how healthy I felt the other pregnancies and how I would nap once a month and earn money working in my home office during what is now naptime. But this is a different season. And that is ok.

  2. Nicole says:

    YAY!!!!! I’m so excited that you’re back! Don’t pressure yourself and just blog when you feel like it… about what you feel like blogging about! 🙂 I can’t wait to read more!!

Leave a Reply

