Goodreads Choice Awards

When I was in high school, I carefully recorded all the books I had read in my blue spiral journal with a purple gel pen. I was pretty religious about it and would ONLY write with gel pens in my journal. When I became a college student, my journaling slowed down and now it’s even worse…one entry every month if I’m lucky.

Luckily, technology has provided the perfect solution. Goodreads!

I know I mentioned it a few posts ago, but I have to say again–I love this site! I’m able to keep track of every book I’ve ever read and also keep a running list of books I’d like to read. Plus, books are able to be reviewed and rated here. I refuse to buy brand new books because I would go broke, so I usually check to see if they are available at the public library. If they aren’t yet, I quick login into my Goodreads account and add the book to the list.

I just noticed that it’s voting time for the Goodreads Choice Awards 2015. They grouped the voting by genre and I was appalled to see how few titles I recognized. Guess it’s time to add a few titles to my “to read” list! I was very pleased however to see Pioneer Girl: The Annotated Autobiography in the non fiction section.

If you’re a Goodreads member you can vote for your favorite or nominate a book. Go check it out!

One thought on “Goodreads Choice Awards

Leave a Reply

