5 Things to Do Before the Year Ends

At church our pastor said, “Only a few more weeks ’till Christmas!” Eek! It really is, and the end of the year will be here soon as well. Here are 5 things I need to do before the year ends.

Finish Alsea’s baby book. Ironically, I’ve done a better job keeping up on her book than on Abrielle’s baby book. Probably because I realized that no, you really won’t remember how old they were when they rolled over. IMAG0323

Buy a new calendar for the year. Amazon has a great selection of inexpensive and fun calendars for the year. We’re getting a Disney Pixar calendar.

Take Abrielle to the art studio. Some friends of ours kindly gave us a punch card for the Young at Art studio that is just 7 minutes from our apartment. I need to carve out some time to take Abrielle to create something.

Make a Christmas wreath. I have a fall wreath that a friend made me, but I would really like to make a Christmas themed wreath for our door. If things go as planned, this might happen at a girl’s craft night!

Make our biannual family photo album. I albumsused to scrapbook but realized I wasn’t enjoying it anymore and it was too hard to get it done with little kids. Now, I create an album online twice a year and order it. Easy peasy.

What things do you need to do before 2016 arrives?

Leave a Reply

