Monday Madness

Another weekend gone and here is Monday again! Crazy how that happens. We had a pretty quiet weekend here because my youngest daughter has been sick with a cold. Today I’m catching up on what I call “the red tape of life.” You know…signing the life insurance policy, getting shopping done, making a meal plan for the week. IMAG0366_1

A few things that are making today that much better….

Yogi Chai Rooibos Tea. My mom brought me some and I’m really enjoying it. It’s a big treat especially since I cut out coffee (only decaf occasionally) about 3 weeks ago.

She Reads Truth Bible study. It’s an app on my phone and some of the reading plans are free and some cost just a couple bucks. Since I’m on my phone A LOT it makes it that much easier to do my Bible study.

Periscope. I’m completely new to Periscope but I’m been following Money Saving Mom there. It’s fun because after you’ve installed the app on the phone and “followed” someone, your phone will alert you when that person is “live.” It’s fun to jump in on the live video stream and it feels very low commitment to me.

 

Leave a Reply

