Drowsy Test

My husband and I just coined this term. “The Drowsy Test.” It’s for when it’s just after noon, kids are down for naps, and you are debating whether or not you are tired enough to take a nap or whether you want to just veg on the couch reading or playing video games.

To set up for the test, you get yourself completely comfortable on the couch (or in bed if you are reading). Warm socks, nice blanket, beverage nearby. Get your video game or book ready. Sometimes I get myself all set up like this and suddenly, the tiredness overtakes me and I realize I do want a nap. Other times, my brain seems to wake up and I feel a renewed interest in the novel I was reading.

So excuse me…I’m off to do The Drowsy Test.

Leave a Reply

