Starting my journey with essential oils

When my essential oils kit arrived last Wednesday, it felt like Christmas all over again!! I started using essential oils about 3 years ago because I couldn’t seem to stop getting sick. I bought some Thieves oil to use. Since then, I’ve tried a couple other oils, done a lot of reading and research, and been waiting for the funds to splurge on the premium kit from Young Living. IMG_20160217_134422

Essential oils seems to be one of those dividing topics. I know a lot of people who use and sell Doterra. I also know a lot of folks who use and sell Young Living. My research and reading led me to Young Living. These two companies are not the only ones, but just wanted to highlight these two.

The premium kit from Young Living is pricey, and once I decided I wanted it, I waited a year to buy it. And that’s because as of February 11th, my husband and I are debt free! That’s another post in itself, but I wanted to focus today on essential oils.

Also, I feel like I should add that although I will be using these oils, I am not planning on selling them! I’m writing this post just to share my experience. IMG_20160217_134557

As it turns out, I got to use my oils right away. My husband had a nasty stomach bug last week that last 4+ days. I started to feel crampy and nauseous on Friday and decided to give the DiGize oil a shot. It’s supposed to be good for tummy troubles. I was really scared that my symptoms were going to erupt into all the nasty symptoms my husband had.

About every 2-3 hours I drank a little water with a drop or two of DiGize. I did that for two days and today I feel so much better! The oil seemed to alleviate my symptoms and pain right away and I didn’t get the non stop diarrhea my husband had (sorry, tmi!).

If you use essential oils, I would love to hear about your experience in the comments below!

Disclaimer: I am not an aromatherapist, and I have no formal essential oil training. This post (and all other posts about essential oils) should never take the place or be considered a substitution for a doctor’s advice. The information contained in these posts are for educational and entertainment purposes only. They are not meant to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or ailment. Please do your own research and make your own informed decisions when you are considering lifestyle and health changes.

2 thoughts on “Starting my journey with essential oils

  1. aprogressor says:

    where did you start your research? I am soooo curious about this because I used Lavender and Tea Tree that was together with coconut oil for goober’s yeasty like diaper rash that would not go away. Within a week, the rash was gone. Amazing! I have bad sinus problems and always been curious. Thanks for posting!

Comments are closed.